All the latest…

NEWS & EVENTS

I love to meet fellow readers and chat about life, the universe, and books, so I hope to see you at one of the following events!

November 6th 2022: WINTER HAUNTS INTERVIEW

Virtual Event: We are looking forward to have award-winning Scottish writer, Carole Johnstone at the Winter Haunts this Sunday, 6 November. 

@C_L_Johnstone will be joining @AlexDavis1981 for an interview & Q&A. Want to join us? Book your ticket https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/winter-haunts-tickets-403503559007

Place: Online event link(s) to be provided to participants two weeks before the event

Time: 13:00-14:00

JANUARY 11TH 2022: LIVE VIRTUAL AUTHOR EVENT AT STAFFORDSHIRE LIBRARIES

Virtual Event: Starting off 2022 with a bang, on 11 Jan at 7.30pm debut author Carole Johnstone will be joining us to chat about the paperback release of ‘Mirrorland’ her gripping, pacey & totally twisty thriller published by HarperCollinsUK.

 Join the Book Chat Group on Facebook here

Place: This is a free, live virtual stream event.
TimeThis event will take place on January 11th at 7:30pm GMT

november 16th: bookweek scotland Podcast author event with north lanarkshire libraries

Virtual Event: Sign up online and join North Lanarkshire Libraries as we chat with Scottish author Carole Johnstone, author of Mirrorland, for Book Week Scotland at 7 PM BST
Place: Free Virtual Event, sign up here
Time: Author Interview with Carole Johnstone 7 PM BST.
Click here to listen to the podcast recording on YouTube

JUNE 5TH; FOR THE THRILL OF BOOKS BOOK CLUB

Virtual EventFor the Thrill of Books Book Club will be chatting with author @carole_l_johnstone about her book Mirrorland and sipping on some book-inspired signature drinks!
Place: Instagram
Time: 16:00 EST; 21:00 BST
Inetested in attending? Send an IG DM to @readwithhugo or @dreamsofmanderley

APRIL 30TH: INSTAGRAM live

Virtual Event: Carole Johnstone discusses Mirrorland with Marc Bougharious
Place: Instagram Live @marcsbookblog
Time: 15:30 EDT; 20:30 BST
Click here at event time

September 17th 2022: CRIME SPOTLIGHT BLOODY SCOTLAND

Event: Appearing as Crime Spotlight with Ann Cleeves at Bloody Scotland: a reading of The Blackhouse. 

Place: Bloody Scotland: Albert Halls, Stirling

Time: 13:00

JANUARY 4TH 2022: LIVE AUTHOR EVENT AT TATTERED COVER BOOKSTORE, DENVER, COLORADO

Virtual Event: Tattered Cover is pleased to welcome Carole Johnstone in conversation with L Allison Heller to virtually discuss her book Mirrorland on its paperback release!

Sign up at Tattered Cover here. You may choose to purchase a book through the event link and still gain access to the event. Attendees will be sent a link to join the live stream at least 30 minutes prior of the event via email. Tickets are limited to one ticket per email address.
Place: This is a free, live stream event using Zoom Live Streamed to YouTube. Sign up here
TimeThis event will take place on January 4th at 1:00pm MT / 9:00pm GMT.

JULY 22ND: THE BOOK WORM BOOKSTORE VIRTUAL BOOK FEST

Virtual Event: The Book Worm Bookstore Presents TEN authors in one day! 10:35 AM ET / 3:35 PM BST until 5:15 PM ET / 10:15 PM BST
Place: Crowdcast
Time: Author Interview with Carole Johnstone 3:05 PM ET / 8:05 PM BST.
Click here to register or at event time

MAY 29TH: MAY BOOK CLUB PICK; #LITERARY THRILLING BOOK CLUB

Virtual Event: Literally Thrilling Book Club discussion with Carole Johnstone, author of Mirrorland
Place: Instagram
Time: 17:00 EST; 22:00 BST
Click here at event time

May 19th: Golden Hare Books; Edinburgh, Scotland

Virtual Event: Join Golden Hare Books for an evening with Carole Johnstone and author Sarah Pinborough as they discuss Carole’s Edinburgh-based debut novel Mirrorland and Sarah’s Dead to Her in this exclusive online event. For details click here
Place: Zoom
Time: 18:30 BST
Buy your copy of Carole Johnstone’s Mirrorland or Sarah Pinborough’s Dead to Her and receive a ticket to the online launch event for free!
If you wish to buy a ticket to the online event only, please click here.

March 16th 2022: NOVELIST SPOTLIGHT PODCAST

Podcast: Listen to a pre-recorded podcast episode of the Novelist Spotlight, where Mike Consol interviews me about Mirrorland and upcoming novel, The Blackhouse, and chats about reading, writing, suspense, and rejection!

Listen to the podcast at:
Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/47OyFH5iZPQee6AFoW3gTT

YouTube:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tgmJVw4nv_c

Google Podcasts:
https://bit.ly/3w7mV3c

Apple Podcasts:
https://apple.co/3KOLHJn

november 30th: bookweek scotland live author event with north lanarkshire libraries

Virtual Event: Sign up online and join North Lanarkshire Libraries as we chat with Scottish author Carole Johnstone, author of Mirrorland, for Book Week Scotland at 7 PM BST
Place: Free Virtual Event, sign up here
Time: Author Interview with Carole Johnstone 7 PM BST.
Click here to watch video on YouTube

June 23rd: National Writing Day: Discovering Debuts with Bristol Libraries

Virtual Event: Celebrate National Writing Day with us on Wednesday 23rd June and discover 3 brilliant new writers! Bristol Libraries are delighted to host this panel event with debut authors Christina Sweeney-Baird, Carole Johnstone and Catriona Silvey. For details click here.
Place: Crowdcast
Time: 19:00 BST
Save your space here!

May 12th: The Unnerving Podcast; BC Canada

Virtual Event: Carole Johnstone discusses Mirrorland with The Unnerving Podcast, a weekly Arts, Literature, and Books podcast in BC, CAN
Place: The Unnerving Podcast
Time: 17:00 EDT; 22:00 BST
Click here to listen

MAY 4TH: MURDER BY THE BOOK; HOUSTON, TEXAS

Virtual Event: Mirrorland author Carole Johnstone in conversation with Sarah Pinborough, author of the no.1 bestselling Behind Her Eyes
Place: YouTube or Facebook Live
Time: 13:00 CDT; 19:00 BST
Click here at event time or afterwards for recording on YouTube
Click here at event time or here afterwards for recording on FaceBookLive

April 19th: The Poisoned Pen Bookstore; Scottsdale, arizona

Virtual Event:  Carole Johnstone discusses Mirrorland with special guest host, best-selling author Jayne Ann Krentz
Place: Facebook Live.
Time: 13:00-14:00 MST; 21:00-22:00 BST
Click here to watch a recording of the program on FB

Read now on any device