CAROLE JOHNSTONE

The most dangerous stories are the ones we tell ourselves…

Mirrorland, the debut novel from Carole Johnstone, is a gothic psychological thriller about love and betrayal, redemption and revenge, the power of imagination and the price of freedom.
 

Coming April 2021

I know how this goes. How it’s always gone.

This is a treasure hunt. And she has the map.

Mirrorland is an intricate, brilliant puzzle of a novel where past and present, fantasy and reality, are all clues that one twin must decipher to uncover the fate of her missing sister and the secrets of their shared past.

‘It’s Gone Girl meets Rebecca if Henry James had written it; atmospheric, tightly plotted and utterly gripping, a must read for fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn.”

Sarah Pinborough: Author of Behind Her Eyes,
The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller

WHO

Mirror Twins are literally mirror reflections of each other, sometimes even having the same dreams or thoughts or emotions. Some describe it as having one brain in two bodies. Others claim a telepathy that extends to physically feeling pain when the other is hurt.

WHERE

36 Westeryk Road. The crumbling, creepy old house in Mirrorland is haunted by all that has happened inside its crimson red walls, because it symbolises something that must be confronted, a history that cannot be escaped.
It’s also a real place…

WHAT

Whether classic or contemporary, Charlotte Bronte’s Jane Eyre or Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects, a good gothic thriller is always full of passion and mystery; love and revenge; and enough surprises, twists, and turns to keep you up into the wee hours!

About Carole

Find out more…

NEWS & EVENTS

Find out more…

Read now on any device